Skip to content

Don’t Touch My TV Shows!

January 17, 2010

I’m probably going to get a lot of grief for this but I don’t care. An opossing opinion must be had!

I hate Haiti

There I’ve said it. And you know why?

They touched my tv show. You don’t touch a geek’s tv show. Especially when it’s the shows finale.

That’s just WRONG. Now I have to wait another week for this *Spoiler-ish if you haven’t seen The Hollow Man yet-

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Any episode but this one! Not now.

Dollhouse has been picked on by the network, saved by the fans, gotten more awesome, canceled, hasn’t gotten the praise it deserves and now it’s death has been delayed in order to host a telethon for an island that needs help. While it’s good that the networks are trying to help-

  1. As all Dollhouse fans know, NO ONE repeat NO ONE watches tv on Friday night unless you are a geek as ratings show quite clearly.
  2. Millions of people in Africa need help to and is anyone holding a multi-network telethon for them? FRAK NO! That would actually make sense for crying out loud networks don’t do things that make sense.
  3. How many people are going to donate if they’ve already donated through iTunes or other means of donating like UNICEF? Which is what they have been doing and what YOU should be doing RIGHT NOW.

It’s not that I don’t think they deserve it. I just wished that for once the poor Whedon show that tried would be left alone. Airing the telethon during prime time hours would get them far more money and exposure anyway. But no. Now we have nothing to look forward to on Friday except the big fan rewatch of Dollhouse which starts tonight with ‘Ghost’ and ‘The Target’ and the Caprica premire which shouldn’t be affected but I’m on the fence about watching because I still haven’t finished season 1 of Battlestar Galactica but I might watch it just so I have something to look forward to on Fridays again.

So go ahead and hate me. I’m just telling you what no one else is.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

