Skip to content

Smidge on the Small Screen

February 10, 2010

Smidge (Sarah Michelle Gellar for those of you not in the know.) hasn’t been doing much lately but she was haveing a baby and her pilot didn’t get picked up last year so we forgive her. But now our patience is paying off as we’re about to get a double dose of her starting next month.

Possession the movie that’s been moved around, shown at some film festival or another is FINALY getting released on DVD March 9th. My mom says it looks a lot like the Sandra Bullock movie While You Were Sleeping but it’s actually a remake of a foriegn film made back in 2002 or something. I’m a little fuzzy on the details but I do know that it looks cool and I’ve been waiting for this movie for over a year now maybe more. (Kinda like a certain Joss film.)

April 27th, gives us another Smidge DVD (Which is confusing me as it was set to hit theaters originally.) as she portrays Veronika in the movie version of the book Veronika Decides to Die. I’m on the fence about this one as I always try to read the book before I see the movie but I’m not sure it’ll be my cup of tea. But it’s two months away so I have plenty of time to change my mind. Plus the DVD cover? Gorgeous!

After that we don’t know. She may be taking time off to raise Chatlotte while Freddie does 24 or she could have something secret up her sleeve. But I have to ask, what do you what to see her do next? She needs something special to get her out of this ‘straight to dvd funk. Something that will remind all her fans of just how awesome she is.

Me? I’d like her to guest star on Supernatural. As Buffy. Because everbody loves Buffy and everybody loves Supernatural. So much that there’s an endless amount of fanfic out there that puts the two of the together. (Seriously type Buffy/Dean into YouTube it goes on and on.) I think it would be a real hoot seeing fan fic come to life. I’m refering mainly to the fanfic Buffy/Dean relationship as that’s the big one and seriouly they’d be good for each other and both need someone special to lean on during these trying times. (Battling Lucifer and finding out * is Twilight. Name omitted to avoid ruining the suprise for anyone.) And we need more Buffy in our lives. And if Joss and Kripke ever teamed up…we’d all become their mindless robot slaves. (Sits in awe as she dreams about her new life’s ambition.) I’d pay an arm and a leg just to get them to consider it! And if Smidge became a reaccuring or regual cast member? Nerd heaven!!!!!!!!!!

Yes that is my ideal next step for Smidge and Supernatural season 6. Or Buffy season 9. I can see the tagline now-With the aftermath of Twilight looming over her, the slayer seeks comfort in the arms of two demon hunters who have more in common with her then she’ll ever know. Or-The battle’s done but is the war over? It tends to find them no matter where they go, and when the boys meet a certain blond with secrets of her own it’s sure to come running.

Or if Supernatural gets canceled Joss and Kripke could pool their money, kidnap everyone they’ve ever worked with (This would be easy as some of them are doing a whole lot of nothing unless you count buying shoes as doing something. I’m look at you Jewel S. I think we’d be willing to make exceptions for anyone who’s dead but we’d like them digitally added in anyway.) and make a five hour indie movie that tied in all their major projects into one big cross over event finfic style that would make more money then Avatar and make Fox regret the day it was born. (Screw you Fox. Infact pretend that ‘screw’ is something that’s not child friendly.)

Smidge on Supernatural ya or nay? If ya what should the tag line be?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Toni S. permalink
    February 10, 2010 6:31 pm

    I loved “Buffy” and I love “Supernatural.” However, I do not want to see Buffy on SPN. It would seem too cheesy to me. The boys don’t need help in any way! And, Buffy would be too much of a bitch, acting like she didn’t need help or maybe act like she didn’t want to help them. Just my take.

    • February 10, 2010 10:44 pm

      I could see her acting like a bitch but I think Dean would bitch right back and nether would back down till Sam broke it up. If he could break it up. Or they’d go save people, that’s always a good way to stop arguing without seeming like a wimp.

Leave a Reply

