Skip to content

P.C. Cast Awakens House of Night 8!

April 4, 2010

Co-Writer of the House of Night novels, P.C. Cast anounced on Facebook yesterday that she and her daughter have started HoN book 8. It’s titled Awakened and that’s all we know about it. Book 7, Burned hits shelves on the 27th of this month so after we’ve read it we’ll have more of an idea of what Awakened will be about. I’ll keep you posted!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Monique permalink
    May 9, 2010 8:37 pm

    I am waiting very patiently. I loved this series and can’t wait for the next book. I have read all 7 in two weeks. It would have taken less time but I have four children and times get stressful. But thankfully you always keep me intrigued. Love em keep up the good work. I will look forward to the next book.

    • May 9, 2010 10:13 pm

      I’m still waiting to get my hands on book 7 myself but when I do I’d love to discuss it with you as I plan on posting something about it here on the blog when I’m done reading. (Kind of a what questions we need answered in Awakened post.) But all 7 books in 2 weeks! 4 kids or no that’s pretty quick to get all caught up. I’m impressed.

    • Leslie Hancock permalink
      February 11, 2011 11:39 pm

      I have read all seven in about four weeks, but I have work and school to attend. You did really well to get them all read in two weeks.:) I cannot wait until I get the 8th book! I skimmed it at Wal-mart the other day. It looks to really good. Just like the others

Leave a Reply

