Skip to content

Pretty Little Premire, Insatiable, Wanted oh My!

June 8, 2010

  Sorry I’ve been in a bit of a blogger’s slump the past month or so. If I was in college I’d say I was having a bit of a beer bad kind of time but I don’t drink and am not in college quite yet so I’m not really sure what to blame my lack of blogging on. But now I’m more or less back and ready to get back to blogging and at such a busy time to! 

Photo Source-http://community.abcfamily.go.com/images/pretty-little-liars/never-trust-pretty-girl-ugly-secret

 

  Pretty Little Liars premieres tonight on ABC Family at 7/8 Central and will be repeated twice afterwards incase you miss it and your Tivo breaks (The odds of this happening to me is higher than you might think.) or you just have to watch it again. I did a post about it two months ago (https://confessionsofateenagefangirl.wordpress.com/2010/04/22/pretty-little-promos/) and I’m sorry to say that it looks like any scenes Alexis Denisof might have filmed have been refilmed with Chad Lowe. Sadness, but hopefully he’ll get a new show so but some one has to stay home with the baby while mommy’s out filming her hit show. 

  As a big fan of Sara Shepard’s books I’m excited to see how they bring it to life and can’t wait to discuss everything they changed, kept the same, added, and deleted with you! Being a fan of tv for so long I’ve learned to stop hoping for a perfect imitation and instead hope that they at least make it as wonderful and addictive if not more so then the book and I think the plot is hard to anything less than that with. (That being said I still get excited when things stay true to the books.) 

  If you need a refresher on Pretty Little Liars’ plot, cast, etc check out the above link to the post I did on it for a plot overview, cast info and some promos. 

Speaking of books… 

ABC Family's official Pretty Little Liars' site

 

  The 8th and final Pretty Little Liars book also comes out today. I’m excited to see how Sara wraps up the intricate plot she’s created. I won’t spoil anything for you but…apparently all secrets will be reveled and we’ll finally learn the truth; about EVERYTHING! 

But that’s not the only new book out today that I’m majorly excited about. The lovely Meg Cabot also has a new book out today. (Her third one this year.) 

 

It’s about vampires, but told from the point of view of someone who hates them and doesn’t want to write about them. You can learn everything you could possibly want to know about the book over on her official site —>http://www.megcabot.com/insatiable/ Sadly her book trailers aren’t posting from YouTube but there’s a link to them on the site so you’ll just have to click on it in order to check ’em out. 

So yes, it’s a busy day in my world but I wouldn’t have it any other way! It feels good to be back.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

