Skip to content

Never Be Yourself…Unless You Rock!!! A Video Tribute To Joss Whedon’s Birthday

June 23, 2010

Yes, I know I’m a beer bad kind of blogger but what’s a girl to do when she sucks at recaps and all the spoilers that are popping up for her fall shows are a little iffy at best and her summer tv is made up of mostly reruns in a tragic attempt to get caught up on all her fall shows? I am a tragic princess in distress and you know what I need to kick myself out of this slump?

I needs a hero that’s what. And who should show up to be my hero in the middle of my blogging hiatus?

Posted by BuffyLover7

Joss Whedon! That’s who!

Photo Source Http:..www.thetvaddict.com

Joss has always been there for us geeks.

He’s been there when we needed a laugh,

Posted by foxabulous

Posted by DaniDuck

Posted by DaniDuck

when we needed a cry,

Posted by christinchen

Posted by kayobsessive

when we felt we were fighting a losing battle that meant nothing in the grand scheme of things,

Posted by starryeyesxx1

to make us believe in love in the face of all the lose,

Posted by BALover4ever

Posted by tratrablalala

to tell us it was okay-even great to be a nerd,


Posted by aengeln

Posted by kayobsessive

to give us snappy songs to sing that no one else knows the words to,

Posted by Grahamhakala

Posted by leechaolan26

to help us kick a little ass,

Posted by Chamalla01

to tell us the story of girls like us (or of the girls we want to be),

Posted by 1SnoWhiteQueen1

to tell us that hey, sometimes it’s okay to be bad,

Posted by 1SnoWhiteQueen1

to help foster our creation of fan fic and be opinionated on important issues,

Posted by VeiritiAfterTheFall

to tell us that, even Cordy can’t get everything she wants especially when the guy in question only dates blondes (Has anyone else ever noticed that?),

Posted by DamnSkippyToo

and he was there when we needed a master,

Posted by gunsandrazors

But most of all, he was epic when we needed to feel like more than just us,

Posted by narvinek

Posted by LipstickMirror

Posted by slakat

Yes, he makes us argue amongst ourselves. Yes, sometimes we question his motives/reasoning/sanity. Yes, not everyone likes/loves/worships/stalks/
understands him/knows who he is, but to us he’s something special.

So happy birthday Joss, I’d name my sister’s new kitten after you but I don’t think that idea’s gonna fly so I’ll just be one of the many bloggers wishing you a happy birthday today. I may be one of many, but because of you, I feel special, which is why I’m doing this post the only way I know how-fanvid collection! (All fanvid creators are given just credit underneath their appropriate videos.)

I know I’ve posted some of these before and you may have all ready seen the rest but that’s only because ‘hey we have the same taste in fan vids’ and these vids are diffidently the best of the best.

I know this is a biased post with a lot of favoritism but you know what? That’s how Joss raised his fans to be.

Thank You Joss, and Happy Birthday.

Posted by EminemGrl814

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2010 12:33 am

    These videos are fun. I especially love the Cordelia centric one entitled “Hey Dumbass!” Hee. And the last one is very good too.

  2. June 24, 2010 12:59 am

    Oh, wait, “The Final Hour (tribute video)” is my favorite. Epic.

    • June 24, 2010 8:45 am

      🙂 I think you were the one who gave me the link to the Final Hour one, you or Whedon Fan News, I can’t remember. Hey Dumbass was one of those great finds you only come across at 1 A.M.

Leave a Reply

