Skip to content

Not everyone can have Sarah Freaking Connor as their mother

July 25, 2010

I shall now caption this lovely photo I found on IMDB.com with dialog describing what was in my opinion one of the most exciting pieces of information to be released at San Diego Comic Con this weekend.

Ellie: Chuck did you know our mother is Sarah Connor?

Chuck: No, why would you even suggest such a thing?

Ellie: Because that’s what all my Comic Con updates are saying.

Chuck: Then it must be true. No one would lie about something as exciting as Linda Hamilton playing our mother as early on as the season 4 opener. I bet this season of Chuck will be the very best ever and it has nothing to do with the fact that the cast is so awesome that they show up to a fan hosted event on their own account.

Ellie: This is getting a little weird and slightly out of hand.

Chuck: Right then, I’ll just give you a dramatic look and call it a day.

There you have it folks, info released mid afternoon yesterday at Comic Con is now downloaded into your brains. You may Nerd out now. Once again Chuck has given us more than we could ever dream of. (Like Jeffster singing Bad Romance as the panel intro for one thing.) Now let the count down to September 20th begin!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2010 12:40 pm

    OMG!!!! When I read this it was sort of bittersweet. I really wanted Linda Carter to be the mom for unknown reasons, really, but still Ms. Hamilton can definitely kick ass (and IS kickass!)

    Is it September 20th yet?

    • July 26, 2010 9:02 pm

      I actually couldn’t decide who I wanted the role to go to but Linda Hamilton probably never would have crossed my mind despite my excitment over her getting it. Little less than 2 months till September 20th!

Leave a Reply

