Skip to content

Calling All Readers! Help Write A Post!

December 4, 2010

The year 2010 is almost over and a lot has happened. So I want to take a walk down memory lane and recap/relive those awesome moments with you. I’m making a list, checking it twice, and going to find out what you think was some of the most important things to happen in the year 2010.

Here’s how this will work-

*You get to come up with a list of important things that happened between Jan 1st, 2010 and Dec 20th, 2010. It can be anything movie, music, comic, tv, fandom, convention or book related. (webshows/comics included) You don’t have to include a specific date (though it will be helpful) a vague one will do. (I.e. The Vampire Diaries season finale: May) If only 3 or 4 events stands out in you mind that’s ok! I’m not looking for a lot just the important things but 3 will be the minimum. (Feel free to attach or link to pics, vids, or links when submitting your list.

*You can send me your list via comment(s) here on the blog, send me a tweet or DM on Twitter, comment on the blog’s Facebook page, or if your list is really long let me know via one of the above and I’ll send you an email address.

*You can still submit if your not in the US, we all obsess about the same things more or less. 🙂

*On Dec 20th I will begin writing the post so all submissions need to be in by Dec 21st. If you include a cool thought or opinion on something I will include it in the post and give you full credit/linkage for your additional contribution.

*The post will go up on Dec 31st. If it gets super long I’ll break it up into sections and post it over the course of two or more days no later then Dec 31st.

Now what do you get out of this? Other than my eternal gratitude? Well a Thank You post can certainly be done, but if you feel the need for a little something extra I’m extending to you an invitation to write a guest post on the blog. How is this a reward? Well non bloggers can try their hand at blogging without the hassle of creating a blog of their own, and you the devoted blogger can reach a new audience and maybe find some new readers of your own. (A new audience for your Save My Show Campaign you ask? Yes indeed.) All you have to do is submit at least 3 things to be included in the Year in Review post and you will be eligible to write a guest post on a pre approved topic (We don’t want repeats or profanity involved) to be posted in early 2011. You don’t have to write a guest post, it’s just a way for me to say thank you without killing my nonexistent cash fund.

Please note, when submitting your list please state wether or not you want to write a guest post. I will then contact you via the means you used to contact me (commenters, I can get your email from your comment and will contact you threw that.) about setting up a topic/posting date. Please specify if you want to be contacted a different way and explain how I can do so. (please no phone call requests, I hate talking on the phone. True story.)

Have questions or concerns? Contact me via the above mentioned ways and I’ll gladly help you out. Also feel free to ask your friends for ideas, your submissions don’t have to be geeky or mainstream, just important to you in general. And if they want to submit things too they’re more than welcome!

Happy list making!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2011 1:38 pm

    Is there time to be involved?! I would love to do a geek-chic round-up from the other side of the pond, if you’d like one?

    xx

    • January 4, 2011 2:10 pm

      Yes! We can make it a super special edition as I’m slowly becoming obsessed with shows from across the pond. Merlin series 3 starts on Friday and I’ve just started watching Doctor Who and am in major love with the ninth Doctor. I’d be happy to post it whenever you’re ready. 🙂

Leave a Reply

