Skip to content

Who’s Your Plastic? Mean Girls 2 Breaks The Hearts of Millions

January 23, 2011

Photo Source: Daemon's TV - Daily Newsletter

        I really hope you’ve been living in a bubble these past few weeks because this is a disaster! A disaster I tell you! (Granted a very cute and adorable disaster if you’re judging it on the photo alone but still a disaster.) For tonight my fair tv viewers, ABCFamily is airing the world premiere of Mean Girls 2 a.k.a the world’s most unnecessary sequel ever in the history of the world. (More unnecessary then Another Cinderella Story which was pretty cute and the upcoming Pirates of the Caribbean 4)

        I hope you are all familiar with the original ’04 Mean Girls movie starring the still sober at the time Lindsay Lohan, Tina Fey, Rachel McAdams and Amanda Seyfried. What’s that? You want to watch the trailer in order to refresh your memory of how awesome this movie was? Excellent, me too.  Posted by http://www.youtube.com/user/Mean07Girls

        If you don’t think this is one of the greatest movies of all time then you’d better at least like Star Wars or something otherwise we so can’t be friends. (P.S. The Rules of Feminism may or may not have permanently ruined my life. I’ll let you know.) So on with the rant my good readers. First off does anyone in this photo look familiar to you? And by familiar I mean from the first movie?

       They shouldn’t and not because of the low quality of the pic. (I just love the color scheme used in these photos, very retro.) That’s because Tim Meadows is the only reported actor returning to reprise his role as principal Duvall. From what I can make of the plot 2 seems to be about essentially the same thing but with less ‘my boobs can predict the weather’ and more Disney. Meaghan Martin (Camp Rock 1 & 2 plus ABCFamily’s 10 Things I Hate About You which so did not need to be made into a tv show) and Jennifer Stone (Wizards of Waverly Place) have to Disney population represented and Diego Boneta of Pretty Little Liars fame fulfils the hot guy requirement. (Hopefully in a noncreepy way but hey he’s shirtless in at least one scene so I’ll forgive him if he is.) I’m sure you want to see the trailer for this monstrosity so here yeah go, thanks http://www.youtube.com/user/XJuicyStrawperryX we’re all just dyeing to see this. (Insert sarcasm sign.)

      Don’t care for the plastic’s ‘New Look’ or the new plastics in general. The Anti-Plastic look seems ok. Tell you what world I’ll tivo it, try to keep an open mind and let you know how I feel about it after an appropriate cooling off period mmk? It would’ve had potential had it not named itself Mean Girls 2. Maybe it won’t be so bad?

Also just because it’s awesome- Disney princesses go Mean Girls. Posted by http://www.youtube.com/user/pinkwhig

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2011 7:40 am

    Mean Girls 2 is a tragedy of epic proportions. I refuse to watch it on principal!

    • January 23, 2011 10:36 am

      Sadly I have been tempted to record it thanks to a need to watch it. For they’re showing the world premiere of Avril Lavigne’s new music video and being a devoted fan of her’s I must watch. But then I can complain about it with more accuracy.

Leave a Reply

