Skip to content

Pay It Forward

January 24, 2011

I found this by way of http://www.confessionsofafashioneditor.co.uk & http://myscarlettlady.onsugar.com and thought it to be an awesome idea. Everybody likes getting a gift and I know I like making them. Plus what better way to get to know someone you’ve met over the internet than by making/receiving personalized gifts from them? I’ve met some great people over the internet in the past two years and this is a great opportunity to show them how much I appreciate them. For example the 100+ people who follow me on twitter? They have to put up with a lot of my random tweets in order to get that one golden tweet of brilliance and for that I thank them.

Now here’s how this will work. The 1st 5 people who comment on THIS post will be eligible to receive something handmade by me via the internet. You must leave a means of contact in the comment, email or twitter account prefered. You will receive your personalized gift from me to you via the means you specified in the comment sometime between the time you leave the comment and Dec 31st. Nothing beats having a surprise gift pop up in your inbox. Now here’s my super special catch, in your comment you must tell me something about yourself. It can be anything from your favorite color to your dog’s name or your current television obsession. I reserve the right to use this information as inspiration for your gift. For example let’s say you tell me your television obsession is Gilmore Girls and you are team Dean. (Kudos and excellent choice if you are.) I could then use this information to, create a Dean/Rory couples slide show, create a YouTube playlist devoted to GG for you, write you GG fan fic, you get the idea. Also don’t forget that you have to post this on your own blog if you comment so we can spread the love. Let the fun begin!

My Pay It Forward People:

1: Sarah, http://myscarlettlady.onsugar.com

2: Amy,

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2011 9:27 am

    I like the little extra detail we have to give you (it’ll certainly make it easier I suppose).
    So, um, I’m a huge fan of musicals, with Phantom of the Opera and it’s sequel Love Never Dies being my all-time favourites.
    This also means that I pretty much love Glee as there’s lots and lots of singing & dancing (*cough* and Harry Freakin’ Potter/Darren Criss *cough*).
    However if these two details are absolutely useless … anything pretty generally doe sit for me!

    I hope you have fun doing this, I know I will!

    Sarah xx
    (@MyScarlettLady)

    • January 24, 2011 9:59 am

      I love Darrin Criss! Shows that do musical numbers/incorporate singing and dancing are my guilty pleasure. I can have fun with this fact.

  2. January 24, 2011 10:20 am

    Me me meeee πŸ™‚

    I’m a big Taylor Swift fan, I love for Silent Witness, Spooks, and assorted spy-novels, I suffer from a terrible case of Word Vomit, and I’m moving to Australia next year πŸ™‚

    @_amyct
    amy@confessionsofafashioneditor.co.uk

    • January 24, 2011 1:57 pm

      πŸ™‚ Word vomit. And hooray for Australia!! Say hi to the dingos for me.

Leave a Reply

