Skip to content

Quicky News Update – I’m Still Alive

February 22, 2011

I’m not dead! If you were hoping for Part IV of my quest for the perfect literary boyfriend don’t worry it’s in the works, I’ve been busy with homework lately which is why I haven’t been able to finish a blog post this past week but fear not as I have just a couple easy assignments this week and then starting next Wednesday 2 1/2 weeks off of school! I might be so bored I’ll actually be able to stay up to date on my posts if I’m not trying to catch up on Pretty Little Liars. So what fun little tidbits am I giving you today before I get to work on Part IV? Well..

 

The third and final Calliope Reaper Jones book, Serpent’s Storm by the fabulous Amber Benson is out today! Miss Benson is also returning to Supernatural this upcoming season which will be a treat for everyone. It’s been a very long time since anyone Whedony guest starred on that show. (Amy Acker’s appearance is still my favorite.)

Speaking of Supernatural I am MAJORLY excited for this weeks episode, can it be Friday yet? (Plus a legit reason to have Genevieve Cortese back on the show.) (Property of The CW) Oh Supernatural…you make your fandom oh so very happy. Very happy.

I know it’s too late to say this in England but Happy Blog-Aversary Amy! So very happy for you. Check her out if you like fashion, feminism and pretty pictures.

Photo Source: Things From Another World Newsletter

Is this not the most gorgeous picture ever? Viva la Cordy! I miss that tactless bitch. IDW is wrapping up their Angle arch so they can pass the reins back to Dark Horse (long nerdy story the details of which are still fuzzy for me) so to commemorate IDW is going out with a 100 page spectacular and Dark Horse is celebrating Angle’s return with a 400+ page omnibus filled with some old school Angle goodness. These stories will mostly take place between seasons 1 & 2 from what I can gather so we’re talking evil Wolfram & Hart, Cordy, Gun, Wesley all the things that gave Angle an identity separate from Buffy and a special place in our hearts. This title drops in July and if you loved the early seasons of Angle as much as I did then I’m sure you’re counting the days right along with me.

A good/sad thing happening this week is the last new episode of the Vampire Diaries before a 6 week hiatus. 😦 This extended trailer raises a good point, how can you kill Klaus if the only thing that can kill him is killing Elijah? And is Elijah technically dead if he’ll come back to vampire life as soon as you pull the dagger out?  (Property of The CW)

So that’s what I’m happy about/looking forward to this week and now it’s time to work on Part IV of my search for the Perfect Literary Boyfriend after watching this a few more times… (live2tivo)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2011 4:05 am

    I’m still waiting on the Meg Cabot post, tbh 😉

    I would date literally any of the boyfriends she’s written. Well, mostly. JP was an ass. And I’m sure some others were too.

    Ok, shush, Amy…

    • February 27, 2011 9:53 am

      Next post will be up by Monday night but it’s ALMOST done. Just a couple more books need ‘reviewing’ and I’ve got half the photos plugged in.

      JP was very unworthy even after we figured out he actually had a name and wasn’t just ‘The Boy Who Hates it When They Put Corn in the Chili.’

Leave a Reply

