Skip to content

The Inheritance Cycle Ain’t Dead Yet Bitches!

March 23, 2011

Ok did you think Christopher Paolini was dead? I’ve thought of Christopher Paolini as dead several times over the past 3 years. ‘You know what?’ I’ll think to myself, ‘shouldn’t we have heard SOMETHING about the 4th and final book in the Inheritance Cycle by now? After all is was only supposed to be a trilogy but Brisinger got so long it had to be broken up into two books. I wonder if Christopher Paolini is dead or something? We should have heard something from him by now.’ And then I will lurk on his Wikipedia page & his website and learn that hey he’s not dead just writing. (Considering I’m currently working on a very long fantasy novel myself I feel very bad about all that I really do. But it’s kind of like he dropped out of thin air. No newsletter updates, no interviews made it on my radar, no nothing.)

But guess what Borders emailed me about like, 10 minutes ago!!!!!!!!!!!!!

20110323-043253.jpg Photo Source: Borders.com

IT’S SO F*CKING BEAUTIFUL I THINK I MIGHT DIE!!!!!!!!

November 8th people. November 8th! THAT’S 7 MONTHS AWAY!

I loved Eragon (If you missed my quest for the perfect literary boyfriend Eragon himself made it very far. Like almost to the end far.) and Eldest was pretty good to but BRISINGER! I could not put it down it was so fabulous! And so much happened I can’t even begin to tell you about it. And that book came out in ’08 people. It’s been 6 years since Eragon was released. (If you’ve only seen the movie you really missed out on a lot.) This book has been a long time coming.

Goodreads you totally epic failed me on this one. I can’t believe I had to hear about this from an email. I’m supposed to be on top of these things. I have a reputation to uphold with my friends. Ok whatever I have to go fan girl scream about this now.

He lives! THIS IS THE BEST DAY EVER!!!!!!!!! Anyone want to join me in rereading this series over the summer? I’ll post more details on this book soon. OMG!!!!!!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2011 4:29 pm

    Huzzah, another Inheritance fan-girl! (And that adaptation was appauling. I refuse to believe that was based on Eragon!)

    Whilst we knew the title & that it was a green dragon … the cover looks a bit fan-made to me. And how on earth am I going to wait until November?

  2. March 23, 2011 8:52 pm

    I find the movie enjoyable if you don’t think about the book. I have some problems with the movie but if you think of it as a non-cannon, seperate entity it’s a fun movie. Or maybe I’m just too obsessed to view it objectively.

    When I looked for a different picture of the cover I saw a LOT of fan made ones that looked really similar. Actually some of them looked (slightly) cooler.

    And I’m proposing a group reread to ease us threw the pain, like a group discussion almost. I just have to figure out the best time to do it. Plus it’s been a long time since I’ve read the first 3 and it would be a travesty to read Inheritance and not know what was going on.

  3. April 2, 2011 3:26 pm

    Sarah keeps trying to make me read this. She’s not persuaded me yet… should I bother?

    • April 2, 2011 11:16 pm

      Yes! (Sarah how have you not succeeded yet? Shame on you.) I want to do a group reread of it over the summer here on the blog, perhaps that will be motivation enough for you?

  4. Stephanie permalink
    July 17, 2011 1:40 pm

    Finally! Another Inheritance Fangirl! I’m reading the series over the summer too! I’m almost done with “Eragon” now! Happy reading!

    • July 17, 2011 9:14 pm

      We’re such a rare breed of fan girl aren’t we? Lol I need to start my reread, so many books and so little time.

  5. December 6, 2011 1:46 pm

    WTF I JUST FINISHED READING THE 4TH BOOK AND THAT WAS NO WHERE NEAR AS GOOD AS I HOPED IT WOULD BE!!! CHRIS I DEMAND A REWRITE!!!!!!!!

    Anyone who agrees thumbs up,
    I’m working on a rewrite now

    I’M DISAPPOINTED CHRIS!!!

Leave a Reply

