Skip to content

The Weird Al Apocalypse is Coming…Yay?

April 21, 2011

If you aren’t following Weird Al’s YouTube Channel (alyankovic or alyankovicVEVO) than you probably missed the above announcement. So apparently that kinda sucky EP he realized in ’09 doesn’t count as anything important and Alpocalypse is his first album in 5 years because apparently Straight Outta Lynwood was realised back on ’06. Really? It’s been that long? Ok then, so new Weird Al stuff and this time it’s actually like good parody stuff. (What was the point of Internet Leaks? Ok Craig’s List was good but other than that…)

Don’t laugh but my household is rather happy about this. Yeah. I’ll leave you with his latest parody and like, the music video that (sometimes) describes my life perfectly.

*All videos were posted on either his personal YouTube page or his VEVO page.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2011 8:16 am

    Do want a track list!!

    • April 22, 2011 9:11 am

      Right now all we know for sure is that ‘Perform This Way’ is going to be one of the tracks now that Lady GaGa has approved it. Other than that I haven’t heard anything thou if he posts something on YouTube I’d be very tempted to post it on here as well.

  2. Stuperfan permalink
    April 22, 2011 11:07 am

    Looking forward to the new album, but I must stand up for a couple tracks of “Internet Leaks.” I’ll give it to you that ‘Ringtone’ and ‘Skipper Dan’ were okay at best, and ‘Whatever You Like’ was good but not headed for the next Greatest Hits album, but ‘CNR’ is classic Al.

    • April 22, 2011 2:59 pm

      CNR isn’t ringing any bells but I remember the Skipper Dan video being cute. Will have to go back and listen to it now.

  3. Remy permalink
    April 29, 2011 3:33 pm

    I hear all the songs from internet leaks are supposed to be on this new album as well. Don’t know if that changed though. I heard this before perform this way was released and he was just saying he wanted to use a lady gaga song. I also hear there is supposed to be a song called polka face

    • April 30, 2011 8:04 pm

      Polka face would be hilarious! I hope that rumor is true. I always thought he should do a Hannah Montana parody called ‘Worst of Both Worlds’ but that’s just me.

  4. Dustin permalink
    May 8, 2011 8:07 pm

    Polka Face is confirmed. He played in concert in 2010 and is his new polka medley. The tracklist for Alpocalypse is on his website. Go under merchandise section and preorder. I liked Internet Leaks and look forward to it being included on his new album.

    • May 9, 2011 3:36 pm

      Thanks for the heads up on the track listing!

  5. May 25, 2013 6:31 am

    An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a colleague who has been doing a little homework on this. And he in fact bought me lunch due to the fact that I discovered it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending time to discuss this matter here on your internet site.

  6. June 22, 2013 2:29 am

    Hey! This is kind of off topic but I need some
    help from an established blog. Is it very difficult to set
    up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? Many thanks

    • June 22, 2013 4:44 pm

      Setting one up is easy! Your host site should walk you through all the basics, it doesn’t get hard till you start getting into all the little personalizations and such. My advice is to go slow, learn about all that your host site enables you to do, and take some time to blog and play around with your site for a bit. Then when you like how things look and are posting about what you want/how you want start building your followers. Good luck!

      Ashley

      > Date: Sat, 22 Jun 2013 08:29:44 +0000 > To: gaulkegirls@hotmail.com >

  7. October 2, 2013 8:27 pm

    I’m not sure exactly why but this blog is loading very slow for me.
    Is anyone else having this problem or is it a problem on my end?
    I’ll check back later and see if the problem still exists.

Leave a Reply

