Skip to content

The Deathly Hallows Part 2 Trailer Taught Me A New Skill!

April 28, 2011

If you haven’t read the book then WARNING! BOOK SPOILERS! (And shame on you.) Also excessive use of exclamation points and the caps lock button because come on, this is Harry Freaking Potter we’re talking about.

THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOU sims89 for posting this! I am all kinds of in LOVE with this trailer. The Lily and Petunia opening clips! Harry at Dobby’s grave! (RIP Dobby) The voice over! The action/fight scenes! All the dead bodies…sob!!!!! WHY DID FRED HAVE TO DIE!!!!!!!! 😥 The white dragon that is all kinds of freaky/cool. The Harry/Voldemort bits are really the best other than the action bits but the Ron/Hermione bits! I am so in LOVE with them! It’s what I’m most looking forward to in this movie WHICH HAD BETTER MENTION THE HOUSE ELFS OR I WILL BE ALL KINDS OF MAD! Seriously folks the line with the house elfs that Ron says in the Room of Requirement was a major fist pump moment. “Shouldn’t we warn the house elfs?” AND THEN THE HOUSE ELFS ARMED THEMSELVES WITH KITCHEN UTENSILS AND FOUGHT BRAVELY. It was amazing.

Anyway back to the trailer. The snake oh you scary little thing. I can’t wait for you to die. “I never wanted any of you to die for me…” OMFG I could cry. Harry it’s ok, it’ll end up ok in the end. Allow us to mourn Fred some more than applauded Mrs. Weasley’s awesome witchy bitch fight with Bellatrix. Lupin and Tonks…SOB!!!!!!! You were in my top 5 favorite couples list. I’m going to cry so hard during this movie my bffs will be embarrassed because they only shed a few tears over part 1 and I like cried at the end after almost crying twice. I will have to smuggle in tissues.

“Come on Tom, let’s finish it the way we started it…together.” Was that bit even IN the books? Was that the bit they changed? OMFG it looks so cool. Ron and Hermione running from the fire, oh how wonderful. I like their relationship so much better than the Harry and Ginny one simply because it translates to the screen SO MUCH BETTER. Then some more epic action scenes that look way cool. The “Only I can live forever” bit we saw in the part 1 trailer. And in a micro clip that is incredibly hard to find Ginny, Neville and Mr. Weasely in the courtyard. Epic though Neville is wearing a dorky sweater with his dress shirt. Really Neville? You got hot and you go and wear that? (Does anyone else share my opinion on Neville’s hotness? My friends don’t see it. They think I’m weird which is normal but still.)

Oh look I learned how to take a screen cap just so I could show you. All rights belong to Warner Bros. and possible J.K. Rowling I own NOTHING!

and just to really drive my point home… 

Oh look I can write on it. My hand writing isn’t much better with an actual pen. Property of Warner Bros. & J.K. Rowling, words by me.

Sorry I can’t make it much bigger without making it look really blurry. I advise clicking on it and seeing the full size image. So to wrap up title was eh, I never really care for them but 3D? I forgot they were doing that. I’m not a big 3D fan so I’m RATHER MAD THAT IT’S MESSING WITH MY HARRY POTTER! Don’t worry I’ll get over it in about 30 years. So what did YOU think? I’m totally up for a long-winded discussion here. Or a short one. I’m not picky. I love talking Harry Potter. He’s like my drug.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2011 7:30 am

    Wow you sound very excited… calm down! haha 🙂 I have no idea what Harry Potter is all about, but I’ve seen all the movies and most of them are very good, so yea I’m excited for this conclusive movie! 🙂

    • April 30, 2011 7:57 pm

      Harry Potter was my first ever ‘fandom’ but he wasn’t just my introduction to geek culture but one of my favorite childhood memories. He’s been such a huge part of my life and now it’s ending…but in the greatest way possible. Yeah I’m a tad obsessed.

      • May 1, 2011 6:44 am

        Well… I think Harry Potter obsession is better than many other obsessions, so more power to you lol

        My favourite Harry Potter movie is the first one… that one has the most complete story and the most emotion

      • May 1, 2011 8:05 am

        I agree with you on both counts. Sorcerer’s Stone had the least amount of plot lost in the transition from film to screen and it shows. Later installments almost became their own series when they started leaving out entire subplots.

Leave a Reply

