Skip to content

Who’s the Fairest Comic Book Heroine of Them All?

July 28, 2011

I don’t know about you guys but I’m not a huge comic book fan. Don’t get me wrong I love them but I don’t read that many of them. I wish I did though, I tend to read comic books that are continuations of beloved tv shows that were canceled somewhat prematurely. There is one glowing exception however…

20110728-100721.jpg Photo Source : here

Fables was something that I randomly heard of and thought I’d try. I’m glad I did because Fables was smart, sassy, witty and pretty awesome. I fell in love with it, the female characters especially. I’m about halfway threw the TPBs that have been released so far. Snow White (my favorite character) & Rose Red have recently taken a backseat to the central plot (in the last TPB I read, Arabian Days…and Nights) which saddens me but I’m sad no more. Comic Con was the lucky recipient of the news of an ongoing Fables spin-off called Fairest that will focus on Snow White, Rose Red, Sleeping Beauty and others who could be considered fairest of the land. (Girl Power!) You can read the full press release & see some really cool art work here.

There’s no set release date but with artwork out it can’t be long. I’ll try to keep you updated on any news regarding Fairest or other Fable related news.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2011 5:31 pm

    If you like Fables, you should really check out Neil Gaiman’s Sandman! I don’t read that many comics either, but those two series are fantastic. The Sandman, especially, is nothing like I’ve ever read before or since I’ve finished it.

    • October 18, 2011 7:12 pm

      My uncle has actually recommended Sandman to me & he hasn’t read Fables or many comics so it must be pretty good. I’ll have to put it on my list.

Leave a Reply

